The Magic by Juvia’s

Hi everybody. 
So today I will be reviewing The Magic by Juvia’s palette. This is my second palette from this company and I am so impressed by pigmentation and the sheer size of the eye shadows. Literally, the eye shadows are the size of half dollar. When I first bought it, I thought it was going to be a small palette but nope it is a nice medium size palette. 

I first heard of Juvia’s Place from NikkieTutorial. The link is her review of the Magic palette from her YouTube channel. I already knew that Juvia’s Place would have amazing pigmentation but the look she created was what sold me. I fell in love with the pink colors, Osun and Zuba. Those were the only colors I was looking forward to, but when I saw it in person I fell hard for the other colors as well. 

The Magic palette was inspired by the moon and sun goddesses of the wild. There are 16 eye shadows both cool and warm tones. You can go from day to night using only one palette. 


The shimmer shadows are sooo buttery. The matte shadows are a little dry but still blend beautifully. I do wish there was a dark brown transition color for darker looks. Also a mirror would be nice as well. At the same time, the palette is pretty big holding up the entire palette just for a mirror is kinda hard. 

The Magic palette can be bought here. It is $35 but so worth it. I did use Nikkie’s discount code, which is “Nikkie” and it is an affiliate code.


Some swatches in different lighting. 

Much love and peace,

Penny

Leave a Reply

